Natsume Yuujinchou Shi, New prince of Tennis #1

First impression Natsume Yuujinchou Shi

Natsume as a kid is really adorable.

Natsume as a kid is really adorable.

To see my opinion about the following episodes please click the Continue reading Button.  

 First of all let me tell you that I have not seen the previous seasons, but the begining of this one basically told me all about the others so it was enough for me to understand the story. The first thing that caugh my eye was the extreme cute opening showing Natsume’s fear of youkai from the time he was a kid afterwards showing the future him looking back at the past.

 Moving further into the episode.I really enjoyed it, the youkai trying to steal the book of friends and him being caugh by the Matoba clan. Also his cat, which he calls Nyanko-sensei is really funny. Without having seen the other seasons I really have high expectations for this one, will definetly watch the previous seasons this week.

First impression New prince of Tennis

The daily awesomeness of Echizen ~

The daily awesomeness of Echizen ~

 I know what you’re thinking: “Oh, tennis and anime. Seriously? Im not watching this!” And I have to admit, those were my thoughts too (I have to watch it even if I dont like it tho 😉 ) but after seeing the first episode my opinion changed. Its more like a typical shounen just that its featuring tennis. Sure, the tennis in here is alot more diffrent than the tennis in the 3D world, everyone here has special moves and the protagonist has the ability to copy any of his oponents moves and that’s exactly why it’s an anime. Anime is all about the impossible. The anime started really great, with the protagonist being in a hurry and the train just closing he managed to throw his raquete and prevents the doors of the train from closing ( The picture above ).

 I admit I don’t like shounen that much, but this one is special. It managed to combine sports with anime to the point where the viewer absorbs the whole anime. Again, I did not see the previous season and will of course see it, but I managed to understand the story perfectly.

Its really annoying to watch the next season of something that you have not seen, but I don’t really have much of a choice. Will eventually watch all previous seasons to all anime that are sequels and come out in the Winter Season. Also as you guys requested I will watch ALL THE WINTER SEASON ANIME. Some think it is crazy but they are badly mistaken 🙂 Watch me, my dear readers. Watch me as I summarize the first episode of each anime of the winter season! (evil laugh) I will continue to summarize the ones that I really enjoy.

Leave a Reply

