Sankarea episode 3: It worked!

Yay! Rea finally became a zombie! Her father pissed me off this episode. He has no right to forbid his daughter from having a lover. But Rea didn’t even want that kind of freedom. All she wanted was to be able to get out of that damn mansion so she can make some friends and live a normal life! Anyway, now that she became a zombie, she can escape her father!  It’s kind of ironical how the potion was supposed to make her die but in the end saved her! I was rather ammused by Rea’s statement after she woke up and the potion had no effect: I’m not even allowed to die. but at the same time, I felt sad.

I’m positive that Rea and Babu will not attack humans. But, as Furuya’s cousin said, they’re probably going to infect humans if they get into some fights. On a side note, did you guys notice that Rea’s eyes turned red? I think she was cuter before though. Red eyes just don’t fit her!

I wonder what’s going to happen next episode. What will Rea do and how will her father react after seeing she survived the fall and walked away as if nothing happened? She’s not coming back to that mansion, that’s for sure! I have a feeling he will get really angry and blame it all on Furuya. He might want to do something more than just “castrate” him. Well then, till next time and thanks for reading! ^_^

9 thoughts on “Sankarea episode 3: It worked!

    • Have you read the manga or did you just assume that? Yes, the leafes are their source of food! Didn’t want to say that since I thought I’d spoil you guys (which is what I just did. oops).

      Her father will definetly not give up so easily on her. I’m curious to see the ending to this. The manga isn’t finished eighter and the anime is only 12 episodes. Let’s hope it will be something interesting 🙂

  1. That was one of the biggest censorship blackouts I’ve seen in a while.

    I noticed the red eyes too. I’m a bit surprised because it’s already inconsistent. Babu has no pupils now but Rea’s eyes just turned red.

    If she went back to the mansion now I guess dying really is a trivial thing but I doubt her father is going to be happy about her guts hanging out.

    • Indeed. Come to think of it that is probably the only censorship I’ve seen this episode.

      Exactly! That’s a very good observation!

      But her father will obviously try and do something about it. And I doubt he will leave her be with Furuya.

  2. Her dad is seriously an obsessive maniac; not allowing Rea to do anything, no freedom at all. Gotta feel sorry for Rea. Furuya ditching Wanko was pretty hilarious though leaving Wanko there alone, stuck in that tunnel was pretty inconsiderate of him. :S

    But then that censorship ruined the ressurection scene. Destroyed the impact it had. Damn japanese censoring late night anime.

Leave a Reply

