Shining Hearts: The bad side and the good side of the show.

This anime has been getting alot of bad feedback in the anniblog sphere and I did not really share the same oppinion as the most people did. But that was way back when the first episode just aired. I thought it was having a slow begining but now, after two episodes this anime still didn’t make any progress in the story. They only sold bread!; Sure, the anime did that while giving us clues about what’s going to happen but this is way too slow. And this is actually a game-adaptation! And from what I’ve heard, this is a Jrpg! I can’t even imagine a jrpg in which all you do is sell bread! 

Anyways, enough with the things I didn’t like. It’s time to talk about the good aspects regarding this show. First things first, if you’ve read my previous posts then you most probably know my preferences. I really like anime that take place in the medieval time. Something about it fascinates me! Maybe it’s because I’m just tired of the good old highschool realated anime. I find it quite interesting that they even included mythical creatures such as elves; and I’m sure that there will be more than just that. We just have to wait and see.

Even though the begining was really slow I still liked it. Mainly because of the warm atmosphere that theese two episodes had. It made me feel really peacefull. Another thing I liked were the characters. They’re all loveable. However I would like to see some more character development going around because we barely know anything about them! Speaking about characters, the ending of the 2nd episode introduced a new character, Kaguya. Judging by the synopsis, the story resolves around Kaguya’s loss of memory. So the next episode will finally focus on the story! Hopefully we won’t be dissapointed.

2 thoughts on “Shining Hearts: The bad side and the good side of the show.

Leave a Reply

