Code Geass: Nunnally in wonderland Thoughts.

 

Yes, I know it’s been a long time since my exams have ended and yet I have not written even one post! The sad thing is I have no excuse because all I’ve been doing is to relax in these past weeks. I tried but I really could not bring myself to write at all. I was just not in the mood for it. But then again I can’t afford to waste the summer doing nothing on this blog so I hope that I will be able to at least write in those remaining weeks.

Well then, less about myself and more about this OVA we have all been waiting for in theese past months! The first thing I noticed when I started watching this were the unique and visual novel-like animations. They surprised me since I never expected them to be like that, especially since this is code geass we’re talking about! However the animation didn’t bother me even slightly. The one thing that I couldn’t seem to like was the terrible story. Just as the name suggests, the OVA is taking place in the fictional world that we all know or head of, the wonderland. All they did was replace the characters and change the plot. The only thing that kept me watching was the comedy which wasn’t that bad.

 

Overall, this OVA didn’t manage the impress me however it definitely had a verry diffrent style of animation in comparison with most OVAs out there. If I were to give it a score it would be a 6.5/10. Hopefully, the next Code Geass OVA, Bokuko no Akito which will consist of 4 episodes will please me. Unlike this one, Bokuko no Akito seems to have a serious atmosphere just like Code Geass ! It seems quite promising so far.

2 thoughts on “Code Geass: Nunnally in wonderland Thoughts.

  1. Uh, the title itself was kinda a dead giveaway that this wasn’t meant to be a serious OVA, but rather it cashes in on the fanservice and in-anime jokes. I actually got a few good laughs while watching this.

    • Yea indeed, you normally dont expect OVAs to be serious but this is just too much! Anyway, the way this ova has been done is surprising.The comedy was so-so but yeah there were a few parts which were actually really funny xD

Leave a Reply

