The reason(s) I have not been writing in the past months.

Hey guys! It’s actually been quite a bit since I last posted here and I will have to apologize for that. In fact, this post is here to explain a few things about this blog. Im actually going to change my way of doing stuff here.

First of all, I will have to admit that posting episodical reviews tends to get annoying and a bit boring. I never seem to be able to post in time. Im usually about 1 week late! The reason for that is because there are days when I just don’t feel like blogging and if I were to post stuff when I don’t feel like it then it’s probably not going to be that enjoyable. I don’t really want to do things I don’t feel like doing. In fact, this blog was created for the exact opposite reason: because I felt like writing! However, as I said above, there are times when I am just not in the mood for doing this. If I am going to write, then I will do it freely, writing whatever I want,whenever I want. Therefore I shall start doing editorials since I can write more freely that way AND they’re also more interesting than reviews!

So there you have it. That,along with the exams that I had about two months ago are the reasons I didn’t write for this long. I sort of regret abandoning the series I was writing about but It’s better this way because if I can’t give my 100% into doing something then I just can’t do it. It just doesn’t feel right! Anyway, Thanks for putting up with me for so long and I hope you guys will like my editorials. 😀

8 thoughts on “The reason(s) I have not been writing in the past months.

    • Exactly! The whole point of this blog is to actually talk about things I feel like talking about(anime related of course!). This is why editorials are better.

      And yea, I can officially say that im back. I’ll hopefully make another post one of theese days. It’s most definetly going to be an editorial 😛

  1. First things first, welcome back Roberto!
    Funny how Akshay and I were just talking about you the other day XD

    Anyways, us bloggers usually have intervening things to do from the real world, which of course, sometimes has really high priority. Being in the same shoes as you were, I opted to not blog and study instead, which was the wiser choice.

    Of course, being a week late can be a peeve for some certain readers, but as you’ve said, perhaps you weren’t geared for doing episodics. The thing with episodics is sometimes you don’t know what to write and you feel as if your opinions are not being heard. That’s okay; however, many people get discouraged and give up.

    Since you’re going for editorials now, which is a good thing, it certainly allows you a wide breathing room for getting to blog when you want to blog. However, I wouldn’t ditch the reviews just yet. You can stray away from the episodics, but most certainly do an anime review post. That way you can consolidate your most important thoughts into a post and post it whenever you want.

    Keep fighting, buddy!

    • Thanks for the comment Miruku! I’m definetly going to do anime reviews, but just not episodical. That’s pretty much how it’s going to be.

      Tell Akshay I said hi and Thanks for dropping by 😀

  2. Reviews, especially episodic reviews at that are my biggest enemy.. well that’s a bit exaggerating. Let’s just say I don’t have a good experience with them. Like you, I also can’t keep up writing them weekly, and ended up disliking doing it.

    Anyway, my motto in blogging is “just write whatever you want” (anime-related though) 😀 Since it’s your blog anyway, it’s all up to you.

Leave a Reply

